TESTIMONIALS

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

16 Reviews | write a review
default image

I was impressed

After being told by a neighbor that I needed a new roof, I called Homestead Roofing. From my first contact with this company I was impresssed. They showed up on time, took their time and inspected my roof. Not knowing the first thing about roofs, they could have sold me anything, they didn't. I was told my roof was fine and had at least another 6 - 10 years.Thank you Homestead Roofing.. when my roofdoes need to be replaced I will be sure to call.

Anne P residential roofing nj April 4, 2019

default image

Affordable, trustworthy and reliable!

Affordable, trustworthy and reliable!
Homestead Roofing is a life saver!! I can not thank them enough for coming to my rescue the other day after my roof started leaking due to snow and ice. Being a first time home owner, I was concerned about who to call. Homestead roofing came over within the hour. They removed all the ice and snow from my roof and the leaking stopped instantly. They inspected my roof, told me that everything looked ok and that nothing needed to be repaired right away. They took the time to explain to me what had happened. They were courteous, honest and professional. Not knowing a thing about roofs, they could have sold me anything but there was no sales pitch, just excel
lent service! I would highly recommend Homestead roofing to anyone. They will definitely be my first call if anything should go wrong with my roof again!

Caitlin F roof repair January 22, 2019

default image

This is a very good company

This is a very good company. They do great roofing work. They will actually work with you to figure out what is the best option for you. Very professional an courteous workers. They give free estimates based upon your own personal situation. And they also have a showroom where you can compare different looks to help you decide which is best for you. i would highly recommend them to anyone in need of a good roofing job.

Rolonda M home roofing replacement nj January 19, 2019

default image

Thanks for the excellent job!

Thanks for the excellent job! And especially thanks for finishing up before
this week of rain sets in.

Your carpenter is first class (I shouldn’t have worried). And the guys
doing the leaders were very careful and accommodating.

The mixup with the leaders in front was because I hadn’t checked the gutter
slope since it was fixed 12 years ago. Martin pointed out that I needed to
keep that extra tube because the gutter was sagging now. (He was right—I
checked.)

Martin was very helpful in other ways, too—especially deciding to go with
the wider gravel-stop edging. I still wish there was a better solution, but
I couldn’t think of any, given problems with the shorter edging in some
places. Anyway, they did a really fine job with the gutters in general.
Martin used some of the shorter edging on the dormers—great idea, and one of
my favorite details. I’m happy to pay for the extra.

Thanks again—I couldn’t be happier!

Evan Johnson Roofing - New Jersey July 30, 2018

default image

Homestead does a great job.

Homestead does a great job.

Sir Ridgewood , NJ December 9, 2015

default image

excellent service and onsite workmanship.

excellent service and onsite workmanship.

Hand and Martha Ridgewood , NJ June 12, 2015

default image

Honest, reliable and good work

Honest, reliable and good work

Janice Ridgewood , NJ May 28, 2015

default image

Very appreciated.

Did a good job and did a few additional things over and above what was expected. Very appreciated.

Rob Decker Ridgewood , NJ May 23, 2015

default image

Jerry was very professional.

Jerry was very professional. Took a little time to get back to us but all work was performed in a very professional manner. So far, very satisfied.

Neil Share Ridgewood , NJ January 20, 2015

default image

Your workman did a good job. Thanks.

Your workman did a good job. Thanks.

Adrienne Ridgewood , NJ January 6, 2015

default image

Great to work with

Great to work with - everything was very clear and easily understood, the team was respectful, neat, timely and professional.

Tim Ridgewood , NJ December 22, 2014

default image

Knew what they are doing and did a fine job.

Knew what they are doing and did a fine job.

Peter and Lynn Ridgewood , NJ November 22, 2014

default image

Work was done well and when promised.

Work was done well and when promised.

Karyl Ridgewood , NJ November 22, 2014

default image

Will certainly use again if there is another roofing problem

Work done on time and schedule. Will certainly use again if there is another roofing problem

Thomas Ridgewood , NJ November 22, 2014

default image

Very pleasant, efficient, and competent.

Very pleasant, efficient, and competent. Easy to work with, and everything done very meticulously.

Maria Ridgewood , NJ November 21, 2014

default image

Work was done as scheduled and seems top be of good quality.

Work was done as scheduled and seems top be of good quality. Customer interface has been very good.

Tom Meloro Ridgewood , NJ November 21, 2014

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Our Values

  • Fully Licensed and Insured
  • A+ BBB Rating
  • Quality Craftsmanship
  • Over 85 Years of Experience
  • Free Written Estimates
  • Long-Term Manufacturer Warranties
  • Competitive Rates
  • Focused on Customer Satisfaction
  • 100% Financing Available
  • Delivers the Highest Quality Products
  • Extensive Job Site Clean-Up
  • Best of Ridgewood Awards for Roofing & Siding Contractors 2011-2016
  • Ridgewood Baseball & Softball Association Sponsor